Documentation

Files

Administrator File Management

Administrators and Moderators can manage user files by navigating to Administration > Users and selecting the user. In the user profile, click on the Files tab.

Private Files

Private files are only visible to administrators.

Public Files

Public files are visible to administrators and to the user to whom the file was uploaded. Public files can be viewed but not deleted by the users themselves.

File Properties

The file folder, name, and description text fields can be edited by those with permission. The Created field shows when each file was uploaded, and by whom. The Size field shows how large each file is.

Tools

Files can be downloaded or deleted by those with permission. Administrators and Moderators can modify all files; users can modify files only with permission (see below).

Allowing Users to Upload Files

Users can upload files to their own account if this option is enabled in Site Settings > Users > Allow Users to Upload Files On Their Profile. Users are able to delete and modify files they have uploaded to their own profile.